Music and LOVE

Image via: https://consequenceofsound.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/coldplay-ghost-stories.jpg?w=806&h=806
Image via: https://consequenceofsound.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/coldplay-ghost-stories.jpg?w=806&h=806

I can’t remember a time in my life in which I didn’t have a soundtrack on the back of my mind for the events occurring at that moment. I have always loved music, all types of music. Obviously I have my preferences, but I am always open to new styles.

For example, lately I have been thinking a lot about mellow songs, love songs, and the kind of songs that you would like to slow dance to. This has a lot to do with the events that have occurred on the last couple of months. I can’t explain how much the message of love comes back to me all the time. (As corny as it sounds, I just can’t stop thinking of love.)

When Coldplay first released their latest album, “Ghost Stories”, I thought that it was too sad. And I read an interview to Chris Martin in which he said something like “the album is not for every stage of your life, it will appeal to some people at specific points in their lives”. I’m paraphrasing here, and it was so long ago that I read the interview that I honestly don’t know where to start looking for it to give you the exact quote.

But, the moment for that album in my case is right now. It is the ideal soundtack for my life, I can relate more to it than before. This album is actually making to me right now what any piece of art should do; it’s making me feel so many things in one second it’s terrifying. But, still the main thing I feel is so much LOVE.

So, without further ado, I’m sharing it with you:

spotify:album:1hNS0RsxPTFjmKXCgmjSLS

Lots and lots of LOVE

Dany