Paul Andrew

002-prespring2015-nya

I read this weekend an interview in the Coveteur to designer Paul Andrew. I knew that he had won the CFDA Fashion Fund Award, and had seen some of his shoe designs; but hadn’t really given to much thought to them. I liked them but hadn’t given myself the time to actually look at them.

I am a shoe-a-holic. I am one of those girls that loves to get dressed, and has way too many shoes. (It’s embarrassing, really) So, obviously, reading his interview and his point of view on the design process to create a shoe that’s not only pretty but COMFORTABLE caught my attention.

Recently I gave my opinion on the creative rut that I feel we have on art (including fashion). Seeing the work of Paul Andrew gave me back a little hope on this subject. There are people out there not only being creative, but they are showing their creations with the rest of the world. And succeeding at it.

At the same time I also read this article on Sophia Webster, and looking at all her creations I could only think “I WANT them!”, followed by “Wow, those are really cool!”

So, I decided to share some of my favourite designs from Paul Andrew’s Spring-Summer collection. Hope you enjoy them.

006-spring2015-zenadia 007-prespring2015-tempest 011-spring2015-dimitrios 013-prespring2015-kimura 021-spring2015-katerini 022-prespring2015-destiny 031-spring2015-arta 054-prespring2015-metropol 071-spring2015-dafni 075-prespring2015-suffix 093-prespring2015-destiny 102-prespring2015-helio

Lots of Love

Dany

All images via Paul Andrew

One thought on “Paul Andrew

Comments are closed.