Letter to my younger self

3020846764464380681f43485f0b031b

Dear little girl:

I love you, first and foremost you have to know that. No matter what you do, how you do it or with whom you do it, you have to know how much I love you.

You are wonderful, you are kind, smart, beautiful and full of laughter. You light up any room you walk into, anyone who has the pleasure of meeting you is instantly happier. It’s important that you know this.

When you are scared (which will happen), when you feel like no one loves you (and you’ll feel that), when you feel that you are not worthy of anyone’s love no matter what you do just remember, that I will be there for you. I will love you, I will give you my strength to go on. Remember that you are not alone, that you have a powerful, kind, and loving woman with you.

69d3021c6167914c9f888a38574954d3

Remember that even if others hurt you, make you feel inferior, unloved or unworthy; you are NOT those things. Why? Because you are not alone. I am there for you. Together we are strong, and we can face anything we want to. Together we will find our way in this world. We will be happy on it, no matter what happens, and no matter the circumstances, we will succeed in the way we want to.

Don’t take the blame for others, but don’t blame them for what’s happening to you. Love them, even if you don’t feel the love. Laugh, even if the world appears to be against you. Laughter is the best weapon (and calorie burner) there is. Keep growing, evolving, being the best version of yourself. In the end, it’s only to yourself to whom you’ll have to give notice.

Live your life in the way YOU want to, make YOURSELF happy, make you LOVE yourself. Don’t try to make others love you, because they will do it for the person you are. And if they don’t do it, don’t hold any grudges, forgive them, and love them.

And never forget that I love you with all my heart and my spirit, and that I’ll never leave you on your own.

7bf7b5388620167ee2e2bc7ae480924b

Lots of Love

Dany.

All images via Pinterest.