Music + Traffic = Catharsis.

a782171b6d7e9817f117e56b617e65ce
Image via Pinterest

Have you ever felt so many emotions in one moment that you had to scream just to get something out? I know I have, lately more than ever. What I do, instead of screaming (sometimes it’s not so good on your throat) is singing.

I am NOT a Montserrat Caballé or a Florence Welch. It’s more like Scuttle from the Little Mermaid trying to lure Prince Eric into kissing Ariel (which didn’t work by the way).

But, since I’m not planning on giving a concert anytime soon I usually sing in the car. I take advantage of the traffic and just sing my emotions out, so when I get home no one asks the annoying “what’s wrong with you?”.

Since I feel like there’s so many wrong things with me right now, and there’s this constant pain that won’t seem to recede, I don’t want to explain myself to anyone. So, I sing. (And if can add some awesome dance moves to the songs, even better. Gets the endorphins moving more quickly)

Here’s a playlist with SOME of my favourite songs to blast:

spotify:user:danyrrg:playlist:1p5fSgLkD3HLVDfy5GjC9x

It’s not full of heavy metal songs, or rebellious lyrics. (I’m not 15, even if I feel like it sometimes) But, I really hope you enjoy it.

Lots of Love

Dany.

P.S. For those of you curious enough, what happens when you feel horrible and you start singing, is that you break the synapsis in your brain, and change it. The connection in your brain that made you think and feel this horrible ideas? It breaks. That’s exactly why you feel better after singing like Scuttle.