Rainy Battery Park

RAINY BATTERY PARK

This past July, while on vacation with my sister in NYC, we decided to visit the Freedom Tower. After that, we started to stroll around downtown. I remembered that the last time I had visited I enjoyed Battery Park a lot, so obviously I HAD to show it to her.

In my haste to show her the Hudson river, and the way to the ferry for the Statue of Liberty I failed to notice the storm upon us.

Needless to say, I suddenly found myself dressed for summer with a weather that required at least a light jacket.

Trying to be the optimist all the time, I ended up quite literally dancing on the rain. Luckily (or unluckily- I have not decided yet), my sister captured every moment with her camera.

These are some of those funny moments battling rain and sea breeze while wearing a skirt in NYC.

Our view from the Freedom Tower on the Fourth of July.
Our view from the Freedom Tower on the Fourth of July.
We found a part of Berlin's Wall! A reminder of how lucky we are.
We found a part of Berlin’s Wall! A reminder of how lucky we are.

IMG_1473 IMG_1474 IMG_1480

Hello Lady Liberty! Even with the clouds we can spot you!
Hello Lady Liberty! Even with the clouds we can spot you!
This is my "I'm COLD" face.
This is my “I’m COLD” face.

IMG_1488 IMG_1489 IMG_1491 IMG_1495 IMG_1496

My umbrella got stuck while making a fool of myself!.
My umbrella got stuck while making a fool of myself!.

IMG_1500

I was dancing in the rain.
I was dancing in the rain.
And even my sister did not notice when I took the picture. (Even if she does not look like a fool.)
And even my sister did not notice when I took the picture. (Even if she does not look like a fool.)